top of page
  • Writer's pictureJeremy Ikner

The Struggle Is Real But God Is Real and Greater 

Driving is my current struggle. Struggles are difficult and it is so hard to praise God and thank God for a struggle that is doing more than we can see. But, I know God is molding me through this and making me stronger, even. Though I may not like being in the struggle and would not choose it, I know God usually uses difficulties to strengthen us. Currently, I am about to be a senior, and it has already crossed my mind that I may not drive to my first or even last day of school. It is discouraging and I have been upset, but I know God has a plan and will use this struggle for His glory and His purpose. I know that when I take the test I could fail because it may not be the Lord’s timing, but I will praise Him anyways because His timing is the best. Honestly, I may cry for a few, but in the end I will praise Him because Jermaih 29:11. Yesterday was a long day because I spent most of the day driving. In fact, I feel like there should be a certificate for struggles and it should say “you made it or tried!” Because y’all at least we try. Anyway, yesterday in my struggle of driving for almost eight hours I saw God in the fact that it rained while my mom and I were practicing in the school parking lot. It could have rained on the highway which would have been ok because I have Jesus. My parents are both in education so it is great driving with them It is always an adventure. Yesterday we were practing driving in the parking lot and my mom was like, “Imagine the white lines are fire.” Needless to say we drove in the fire a lot. But here is the deal, God pulled Abshack, Meshack,and Abengo out of a fiery furnace unharmed. So if you turn to the Lord in the struggle He can bring you out in His time.It will still be hard though, but the Lord will make your struggle better or make you better through the struggle. In the struggles we can choose to praise God and be thankful that God will bring us through eventually or you can let the devil steal your joy and your day. The choice is yours, but turn to God because He will bring you through the fire in His time.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page